How Are We Doing?

Finding the right vehicle is sometimes really about finding the right dealership. We can talk about ourselves until we are blue in the face, but you should hear it from our customers. Take a look below and learn from other experiences that people had with us.

Of course, if you have already had an experience of your own, then we would love to hear from you. Write us a review or a testimonial online today.

Customer Lobby
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pete M., Portland, OR 25 Jan 2019
Updated review - changing the review from 1 star to 4 because of how quickly they addressed the situation and we were able to come to an amicable solution. I suppose I could be bitter about the whole ordeal (and I guess I might still be), but mistakes were made, they owned up to it, and took action ...to correct the issue. The end result is they stood behind the product they sold me. If that's their standard, and they've taken steps to improve future customer experiences, then perhaps I was too harsh in judging them. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Chris R., Portland, OR 14 Nov 2018
We've been to this place twice and bought each time. Quick service and transparency on price. Eddie was great at keeping us looped in to what's available with texts and calls. Good trade in price. Miss the Apple Car Play though which we are still clueless on.... thanks still!!! Love my car!!
4 rate
Yelp
Mari Keuter 16 Aug 2018
Fabulous new showroom. Nice vehicles. Location is far. Have bought a few of our cars from here over the years. I referred my daughter, but she did not have as good of a car buying experience as I thought she would have. Disappointed yes. The reason why I give D&C a 4 star is based on my own persona...l experience. I did help her go through the buying process. She can write her on review on that. Show more
4 rate
Google
A Google User 16 Aug 2018
Fabulous new showroom. Nice vehicles. Location is far. Have bought a few of our cars from here over the years. I referred my daughter, but she did not have as good of a car buying experience as I thought she would have. Disappointed yes. The reason why I give D&C a 4 star is based on my own persona...l experience. I did help her go through the buying process. She can write her on review on that. Show more
4 rate
Google
Kira Vorobiyova 19 Apr 2018
UPDATE 2: Received check for second fob in the mail on 4/17. I appreciate them reaching out and trying to better my overall experience. I'll give them credit where credit is due, although I hope they don't let this happen again with another customer. It's better to do things right from the get go in...stead of having to do damage control later. The dealership does have beautiful cars that sell themselves, so a little pampering of the customer just makes it that much nicer. UPDATE: Was contacted by Nick on 4/10/2018, who worked with me on the financing end of the sale. He apologized for the trouble and sour feelings the key fob issue has caused and offered to reimburse me for the fob I now have to order. When that transaction comes through, I will gladly update my rating to reflect this leg of D&C's customer service accordingly. Bought a car from them a couple of days ago. Stars are for friendly staff, getting the price I haggled for, and having the car I liked. Taking some stars off for only getting one key with the car. During the financing process, I specifically asked for the second fob to be brought to me. No problem they said. We proceeded with paper work. All was signed. I asked for the car to be detailed even further before I took it off the lot. They agreed... Don't forget the second fob, I remind them. Yes, of course, I'm told. Car comes up, oops... Looks like we only ever had one to begin with. Well, that's nice, but I feel somewhat swindled. Had I known there was only one fob, I would have negotiated for them to get me a second one free of charge if they wanted my business that day. And they acted like it was no biggie, oh you can go get one at the dealership. Those run 300$ a pop and frankly it wasn't part of my car budget. Once I signed, they were still friendly, but a bit more dismissive. Can't say I liked that. I had no reason not to trust them as they aren't 'that' kind of lot, specializing in high end cars and all, but lesson learned. In fact, another family buying a Benz at the same time also ended up with only one fob and was unpleasantly surprised after they signed the deal. Be diligent and make sure this doesn't happen to you. It left a really bitter aftertaste to an otherwise pleasant transaction, but the more I think about it, the more it bothers me. They knew full well there was only one key fob and deliberately stalled until they had my money and were free of all obligations. Show more
4 rate
Google
Michael E., Beaverton, OR 13 Mar 2018
My wife and I just picked up an Audi Q5 from them this past weekend and I have say it was a very pleasant experience! We first heard of them through my brother & law, who has purchased a few cars from them over the last few years.

Before our visit, I had been in contact with Lance. I let him
...know which vehicles we were interested in seeing, and upon our arrival, he had each one ready for viewing/driving, with notes also prepared for each. He was very patient with us and listened closely as we explained our likes/dislikes, which ultimately helped us settle on our vehicle. We went on a couple of test drives to confirm and that was it, we were sold!

My only gripe is that towards the end of our signing, our sales guy didn't mention that our interest rate would be a full point higher than originally estimated, and that he had extended our terms another 4 months. We probably still would have done the deal, but most people would want that clearly explained before they have a pen in their hand.

Outside of that though, I'd definitely look at buying from them again.  There are some really interesting cars coming through their hands, among the highlights on my visit were a 993 Carrera S with only 52K miles (air cooled magic!), an S550 worthy of an oligarch, and not one but TWO Range Rover Sport HSE GTs. The showroom is a nice open space and you're free to browse around and sit in anything you want. Most dealerships tend to lock the nicest cars in the showroom, but not here! Just do your homework ahead of time to make sure you've looked into the background of each vehicle. If you do, you can score a really nice late model luxury car for a modest price.

Happy hunting!
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Alvaro Reyes 28 Feb 2018
This was my second purchase, and I got a BMW X1. The staff was very helpful and the show room was pristine. I was pleased with the car I was there to purchase, I would say that the excitement and condition of the car got the best of me. I ended up paying more than what I'd budgeted for. I can say ...that it speaks to the quality of the selection on hand. I was paired with Max Rossi who did a good job arranging the term with me. Very polite and professional. The unique detail from D&C is that they follow up with you after you've purchased your car. I haven't had that experience with other dealers. As always make sure that you are well prepared and knowledgeable on the vehicle you are trying to purchase. I unfortunately missed a few things like the BMW Connect that was removed as an option by the previous owner as a result of the 2G to 3G transition. I also missed that the rear tires were worn and had to be replaced. The Service is great, and the selection is great. I would recommend, but remember that its your job not to miss the details. Show more
4 rate
Google
Alvaro R., Cocoa, FL 27 Feb 2018
This was my second purchase, and I got a BMW X1. The staff was very helpful and the show room was pristine.

I was pleased with the car I was there to purchase, I would say that the excitement and condition of the car got the best of me. I ended up paying more than what I'd budgeted for. I ca
...n say that it speaks to the quality of the selection on hand.

I was paired with Max Rossi who did a good job arranging the term with me. Very polite and professional. The unique detail from D&C is that they follow up with you after you've purchased your car. I haven't had that experience with other dealers.

As always make sure that you are well prepared and knowledgeable on the vehicle you are trying to purchase. I unfortunately missed a few things like the BMW Connect that was removed as an option by the previous owner as a result of the 2G to 3G transition. I also missed that the rear tires were worn and had to be replaced.

The Service is great, and the selection is great. I would recommend, but remember that its your job not to miss the details.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Helen R., Portland, OR 08 Feb 2018
The staff were prompt, polite, efficient and friendly. Business was lively when i was at the dealership. This dealer takes pride in a clean, modern plant with easy access for shoppers to physically and electronically browse the current inventory of vehicles for sale. I dealt with Max and Dan. Every ...effort was made in assuring I would be happy and satisfied when I left the dealership. Not just pairing me with one specific vehicle but, both Max and Dan went beyond "typical" to arrange multiple test drives, financing potentials as well as extended warranty, if I wished, for any auto I looked to buy. Mine was a convoluted situation. Max and Dan extended great patience!  All buyers of new or used vehicles must do their due diligence as well including browsing vehicle service/maint. histories and asking your own service mechanic to do a general inspec. If financing is involved, consider getting a preliminary offer from a source you trust or do business with already. Overall, I was treated with respect by everyone at D & C Motor Co. Max and Dan were easy to speak to and deal with. I appreciate all they have done to complete my buying experience with efficiency, satisfaction and support. Thank you. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
CG S., Portland, OR 15 Nov 2017
Nick, Trevor & Kyle were always very nice when I called & ALWAYS answered my calls or returned them in a timely manner - I appreciate that type of customer service.  When I needed things fixed/taken care of they have worked with me no problem. Trevor went above & beyond to fix the bumper/dent in th...e car before I took it home. I LOVE the car I purchased, it was exactly what I wanted! Thank you guys also for not treating me different just because I am female! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Back To Top
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.